52 Weeks of Change: Week 9

20140714-112407.jpg

Ok….back to my 52 Weeks of Change! I went on vacation with my family last week so I decided to take a vacation from my challenges as well. I broke every single one of these last week…on purpose too! Haha. But…now I am back in the saddle and hitting it hard again with a renewed commitment to keep working on each of these. So here is a quick review of what I have committed to so far:

Week 1- 15 Minutes of Silence and Solitude Every Day
Week 2- Drink Only Water During the Week
Week 3- Go to Bed by 9pm and Get Up at 5am
Week 4- No Fast Food
Week 5- No Bread
Week 6- Clean Out My Car- Every Day
Week 7- Portion Control
Week 8- Slow Down and Live in the Moment

Next Challenge:

Week 9- No Negativity! – This week my challenge is to be more intentional with my words. No whining, no complaining, no judgmental criticism. I am going to work on using positive words that encourage and uplift others. I will make an effort to be less pessimistic and more optimistic! This will be difficult for me in a lot of ways as even my brand of humor (sarcasm) is flavored with negativity…so I will really have to be on guard with this one. I am not trying to be some “pie in the sky” pollyanna who ignores reality…but I am committing myself to not dwell on the negative aspects of my existence, circumstances and people around me. Instead I will try to reflect what Paul says in Ephesians 4:29- “Let no corrupting talk come out of your mouths, but only such as is good for building up, as fits the occasion, that it may give grace to those who hear.”

Pray for me as this may be my most difficult challenge yet!

Leave a Reply

