52 Weeks of Change: Week 2

Week 1 is history….only 51 more to go! πŸ™‚

In my first week (see previous blog), I committed to spending at least 15 minutes every day in silence and solitude. I wanted a relatively easy challenge to start out with and I found that it wasn’t too bad. I missed one day…and that was Sunday. I had a very busy weekend and it just didn’t happen that day. But I was able to get it in every other day so I will take it as a victory. It is slowly starting to become a habit, although I did find it difficult to set aside time every morning to be doing it. It ended up being more sporadic as I am more often by myself at different times throughout the day…so it was simpler for me to do it then. I am still holding out hope that as I go along, I will be able to work it into my early morning routine. We will see.

But on to week two! This is a physical challenge that will be a little more difficult to handle but I believe will have a nice impact:

Week 2: On weekdays, drink water only!

I drink a lot of my calories. So I am going to start reigning that in. I don’t mind water so it will not be too much of a stretch. I can drink what I want on Saturdays and Sundays…but only water Monday thru Friday. One small caveat- I can still drink coffee! Let’s not get too crazy here! If I cut out coffee at this point it may very well cause an international incident. It would be much harder for me to pull off this 52 Weeks of Change from prison. So, let’s keep coffee in the mix for now. πŸ˜‰

It is now Monday afternoon and I have already begun….water for breakfast and lunch… so I am well on my way. Pray for me. Especially when I have the temptation of a big ole glass of cold milk. πŸ˜‰

Soli Deo Gloria,
Brandon

Leave a Reply

